IGNITE! 2022 Digital Program

The cast and crew of the festival!

Stephanie AlexandreMickey, Pike, Ensemble
Jeffery ArtAlder, Darwell, Phillips
Sarah BannisterVal
Tyrone CoppingHayes, Council Security, Fire Rat
Scout HogginsRyder, Codex, Guard
Evan LewsAntoni, Terk, Teacher
Dallas SooniasHuginn
Shandie TaAnnora, Pixie, Ensemble
Nickolas BishopProducer
Oderin TobinDirector
Nikayla GoddardWriter
Virgina MaxfieldStage Manager / Sound Designer
First Day
Ella FeketeDirector
Katia WaldnerPlaywright
Marshall GazailleStage Manager
Molly FeketeLX & Sound op
Rogan KarnsMusician
Emelia MorseActor
Brenna StackActor
Sabrina MorganActor
Gordon OgilvieActor
Multidiscplinary Showcase
Mariana RomeroDancer
Daniel PeltonPerformer / Creator
James WatsonPerformer / Creator
Kimberly IhekowabaPerformer / Creator
Hesam OdahiPerformer / Creator
Anahita GuptaPerformer / Creator
Matt LevesqueLighting Designer
Caleigh CrowModerator
Hal EagletailElder (Wednesday)
Yan ZhuArtist (Thursday)
Deedra LadoucerArtist (Thursday)
Marshall VielleArtist (Wednesday)
Linda KeeArtist (Thursday)
Brooklynn McWillaim-FraserArtist (Wednesday)
Alanna Bluebird-OnespotArtist (Wednesday)
Since Brass Nor Stone
Thalia AlturaCreator / Performer
Arash MinhasCreator / Performer
Audrey BagdzonCreator / Performer
Joti JandaCreator / Performer
Mariana RomeroCreator / Performer
Julie-ann BolducDramaturg
Anna MorleyLighting Designer
Closing Night Cabaret
Jake LevesqueMusician
Lyall JovieSound tech
Yujinn KimD.J.
Chris GambleHost
Playwrights Garage
Shelby ReintzDirector
Andrew CormierActor – Adeline
Tamara VanhorneActor – Adeline
Robert KirikActor – Adeline
Jenny AustinActor – Adeline
Naira BahramiActor – White Star Sisters
Madeline Hunter-SmithActor – White Star Sisters
For the IGNITE! Festival
Peyton WongFestival Visual Artist
Heather FayeTechnical Director
Cullen ChanFestival Photographer
Alexandra PritchardFestival Producer
Jason MehmelFestival Director

Sage Theatre and The IGNITE! Festival would like to thank all our sponsors, volunteers, donors and friends for their kind and generous support. Every in-kind donation, every gear loan, every discounted rental and every hour volunteered means more money, resources and energy we can channel back into supporting our artists with time, mentorship, physical resources and financial support. 

Special thanks to the following individuals and organizations: Haysam Kadri, The Shakespeare Company, April Viczko, Christine Brubaker, the School of Creative and Performing Arts at the University of Calgary, Kelsey Miller, The Alberta Ballet, Meg Farhall, Handsome Alice Theatre, Thomas Michael Hall, Sabrina Mueller, The Pumphouse Theatre, Ryan Gray, Craig Boone, Phoenix Show Services, Matt Levesque, Neil Flemming, Michelle Thrush, Making Treaty 7 Theatre Society, Hal Eagletail, Carly McKee, Masani, Abby Anderson, Troy Couillard, Barry and Noreen Young, Megan Jovie, Cody Stadel, Calgary Opera, the RBC Foundation.