Welcome to the IGNITE! 2021 Festival Stream!

Here’s your home for watching the festival! You can watch below at 7pm, or if that’s not working, go to our YouTube channel by clicking here!

Want more details on the festival, a list of artists, and which events on which days? Scroll down! More detail about the programs over here!

Want to help out? Here’s the link to donate to the festival!

Donations are double-matched, so $1 make $3! Anything over $20 also provides a tax receipt!

Want to learn more about the programs like Scene Switch, and more about the projects we’re interviewing about? Click here!

Some of our content may be distressing for some viewers, below are some resources for support: Please feel free to contact us at the IGNITE! Festival as well

Distress Centre 24-Hour Crisis Line: 403.266.4357
Alberta Health Services, Mental Health Help Line: 1-877-303-2642 (Toll free)
Kids Help Phone: Toll Free: Youth Counselling Line 1-800-668-6868, Text: 686-868
Calgary Counselling Centre: Register by phone at 833.827.4229, Monday to Friday 9 a.m. to 4 p.m.
BIPOC Mental Health Resources YYC: https://bipoc-resources.ca/ 
2SLGBTQ+ Resources via Calgary Outlink: https://www.calgaryoutlink.ca/copy-of-feedback 

Kaeley Jade (festival musician)

Major Matt Mason INFO

Major Matt Mason Collective: http://mmmtheatrecollective.com/

Wildfire Script Writing Competition: http://mmmtheatrecollective.com/wildfire 


Website: https://sagetheatre.com/
Twitter: @SageYYC
Instagram: @sage_theatre


(Only the remaining festival events will be shown)

Streaming Festival Credits!

(More artists to come in the Summer of IGNITE!)

Broadcast Hosts
Devery Bess
Maezy Dennie

Lather, Rinse, Repeat: Tales from the Echo Chamber
Presented by Baroque by the Dozen

Sebastian Rueda Montes
Alison Bloxham
Stephanie Alexandre
Christian Daly
Kira Smith
Kaeley Jade Wiebe
Jacob Wolstencroft

Mythical Creatures
Tia Christoffersen – Playwright
Lizzie Rajchel – Director
Oliver Bailey
Danelle White
Madeline Hunter Smith
Alexa McGinn
Martina Westib

I’m Addicted to Breathing
Julie-Anne Bolduc – Playwright
Brittany Pack – Director
Kira Smith
Arashdeep Singh Minhas
Kathleen Faith Ballangan
Jordan Payne

Brotherhood for Wolves
Sophie Pettem-Shand – Playwright
Heather Cant – Director
Nathan Crockett
Mackenzie McDonald

Visual Artist
Viviana Pacheco

IGNITE! 2021 Team
Jason Mehmel – Artistic Director
Levin Ifko – Festival Producer
Savanna Harvey – Technical Director
Angus Thomson – Broadcast Operator